What a kids’ birthday party costs in Sonoma County, and what you get. We checked every price, rule and date below on each venue’s own website on Oct 30, 2026. Totals are for 15 kids using only posted prices, before tax. Prices change, so confirm when you book. Something wrong? Tell us and we’ll fix it.
What local parents recommend
On Reddit (r/santarosa, r/sonomacounty and town subreddits, 2022–2026), these came up most when parents asked where to hold a kids’ party:
| Venue | Times recommended | Mostly |
|---|---|---|
| Poppy Bank Epicenter | 18 | Positive (13 of 18) |
| Pump It Up | 10 | Positive or mixed |
| Howarth Park | 9 | Positive |
| Snoopy’s Home Ice | 8 | Positive |
| Rebounderz | 7 | Positive |
| Cal Skate | 6 | Positive |
| Rohnert Park Gymnastics | 6 | Positive |
| Children’s Museum of Sonoma County | 5 | Positive |
North Bay Bohemian readers voted Epicenter Sonoma County’s best birthday party place in 2023 and 2024, and Howarth Park the best place for a kids’ party in 2026.
Closed: Fundemonium in Rohnert Park, the readers’ 2025 pick, suspended parties and closed after the owners retired (Press Democrat).
What parents ask most
- “December birthday, and the weather’s bad. Where indoors?” (r/santarosa) Trampoline parks, gyms, the Children’s Museum, bowling and the library rooms below are all indoors. Snoopy’s is paused for parties until Jan 10.
- “Which park for a first birthday?” (r/santarosa) See park rentals by town below. In Santa Rosa you can reserve a picnic site 10 days to a year ahead.
- “Ideas for a 13- or 17-year-old?” (13, 17) Climbing (Vertex, Session), Epicenter’s arcade and bowling (ages 5+), Cal Skate, and the Level Up arcade trailer at home.
- “A farm party, with bunnies or a calf?” (r/sonomacounty) Bale of Fun Farm (spring–fall), Cloverleaf Ranch, or a mobile petting zoo from Clementine The Amazing.
Good to know first
- Many cheap options are seasonal. The Howarth Park package, Finley pool parties and Bale of Fun Farm run spring through fall only. City jump-house permits in Santa Rosa are off November–February.
- Snoopy’s Home Ice isn’t booking parties Nov 7, 2026 – Jan 10, 2027.
- Bringing your own cake? Epicenter allows no outside food, cake included. Snoopy’s allows none but includes a cake. Cal Skate and Rebounderz allow a cake but not other food. Most gyms, museums and farms expect you to bring the food.
- Weekday parties (handy for homeschool families) are offered at Pump It Up, Hop Hop, Epicenter, Cal Skate and Rebounderz, often cheaper Monday to Thursday. Gyms, museums, the farm and the rink are weekends only.
- Deposits are often non-refundable, sometimes the full amount (Snoopy’s). Read the terms before you pay.
Under $300
| Option | 15-kid total | What you get | Food & cake | When |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sonoma County Library meeting room | $75 for up to 4 hours | A room; you run the party | Bring your own | Book 10 days to 2 months ahead |
| Santa Rosa park picnic site | $60–80 resident ($85–105 non-resident) | A reserved picnic area | Bring your own | Year-round; book 10+ days ahead |
| Regional Parks group picnic site | $75 for up to 99 people, plus parking | A reserved group area | Bring your own | Year-round; no bounce houses or amplified music |
| Finley Aquatic Center pool party, Santa Rosa | $250 ($260 non-resident) | Pool admission for 15 kids + 15 adults, shaded area, tables | Any food except glass | Spring–fall only |
| Astro Jump bounce house (at home) | From $279 | Delivery and setup included | Your party, your food | Rental length not stated |
$300 to $450
| Venue | 15-kid total | What you get | Food & cake | When |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Howarth Park party package, Santa Rosa | $325 resident ($335) | Party area; unlimited train, carousel and (summer) animal-barn rides; one pony lap each | Not stated | Weekends Apr–Oct |
| Pump It Up, Santa Rosa | $349 (weekday or Friday) up to $529 | 60 min in a private inflatable arena + 30 min party room; staff set up and clean up | Not stated | Daily |
| Bale of Fun Farm, west Petaluma | $350 Barnyard / $450 Pony | Petting, holding and feeding animals; pony rides (Pony Party, up to 15 kids) | Bring your own | Weekends, late Apr–late Oct |
| Children’s Museum of Sonoma County, Santa Rosa | $380 picnic table / $420 indoor room | All-day admission for 20 guests; 2 hours at your table or room | Bring your own food; no peanuts or balloons | Sat–Sun |
| Hop Hop Playground, Santa Rosa Plaza | $399 Mon–Thu / $499 Fri–Sun | 2 hours of play with your party room; grip socks | Bring your own food and cake | Daily; max 15 kids |
| Flying Frog Academy, Rohnert Park | $410 | Ninja Warrior, NERF or free play: 90 min on the floor + 30 min party room | Bring your own | Sat–Sun; ages 6+ |
| Redwood Empire Gymnastics, Petaluma | $420 ($395 members) | 60 min of gym time + 30 min party area | Bring your own | Weekends |
| Cal Skate, Rohnert Park | $420 ($465 with hot dogs or pizza) | Skating and rentals, 90-min room, lemonade, cupcakes | Cake only | Session times; 20% off Mon–Thu |
| Windsor Bowling Center | $424 | 1 hour of bowling, a round of black-light mini golf, party room, host, 3 pizzas, soda | Not stated | Not stated |
$450 to $600
| Venue | 15-kid total | What you get | Food & cake | When |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rohnert Park Gymnastics | $450 for up to 24 kids | 1 hour on the gym floor (obstacle course, trampolines, foam pit) + 45 min party area | Bring your own | Sundays only |
| Snoopy’s Home Ice, Santa Rosa | $473 | Skates, 45 min in the Peanuts room, pizza, cake, drinks, host | No outside food; cake included | Sat–Sun; paused Nov 7 – Jan 10 |
| Petaluma Wildlife Museum | $500 for up to 22 people | 2 hours of exclusive use, docent tour and live-animal presentations | Bring your own (courtyard) | Sat–Sun 3–5 pm, Sept–May |
| Cloverleaf Ranch, Santa Rosa | $500 Crafts & Cake | Staff-led crafts, 2 hours in the party room | Not stated | Not stated (price sheet dated 2025) |
| Poppy Bank Epicenter, Santa Rosa | $545 Mon–Thu / $655 Fri–Sun | Sky Zone, arcade or bowling packages: private suite, host, pizza, drinks, soft serve | No outside food or cake | Daily |
| Rebounderz, Rohnert Park | About $549 with its 3% fee and 7% gratuity | Private suite, host, pizza, drinks; 75 min jumping + 45 min food | Cake, cupcakes or ice cream only | Daily |
| Vertex Climbing, Santa Rosa | $578 ($515 members) | 90 min of guided climbing with gear + 30 min at an outdoor table | Bring your own | By appointment; ages 5+ |
| Session Climbing, Santa Rosa | $586 Standard | 2 hours in a private alcove with gear and belay staff | Bring your own | Book 3+ weeks ahead; ages 6+ |
$600 and up
| Venue | 15-kid total | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Children’s Museum After Hours | $600 for 20 | The museum closed to the public, just for your party (Saturdays) |
| Session Climbing Full Send | $735 | Standard party plus pizza, drinks and decorations |
| Cloverleaf Ranch Horse Lovers or Ranch Adventure | $750 | Lead-line riding and animal care, or archery and a scavenger hunt (riding ages 4+) |
| Little Monsters Culinary cooking party | $825 at home ($55 per child, max 15) | 90-minute hands-on class making 3 recipes; ingredients and equipment provided |
Park and room rentals by town
The cheapest way to host is a reserved picnic site or room. Fees are for residents unless noted; most add a refundable deposit.
| Where | Fee | Rules to know |
|---|---|---|
| Santa Rosa picnic sites | $60–80 small, $120–160 large | Book 10–365 days ahead. Jump house (15×15 max) +$25, not Nov–Feb; no power in parks, so bring a generator |
| Regional Parks group sites | $75 for 1–99 people | Book 3 days–12 months ahead online; non-refundable; no bounce houses or amplified music; Spring Lake parking $8 ($12 summer) |
| Rohnert Park | $98 for 1–50 people, 5 hours | +$100 deposit; book in person |
| Windsor | $61 application + $163 (25–50 people) | Jump-house permit $81; $100 deposit; fees due 45 days ahead |
| Cotati | $69 birthday permit (1–49 people) | +$100 deposit; a $57 application fee may also apply; jumpers only from an insured vendor |
| Sonoma County Library | $75 for up to 4 hours | Meeting rooms rent for private parties; book 10 days to 2 months ahead |
| Petaluma, Sebastopol, Healdsburg, Sonoma | Check the city’s fee schedule | We couldn’t confirm current picnic fees online for these towns |
At home
- Astro Jump of the North Bay: bounce houses from $279, delivery and setup included.
- Party Jump, Santa Rosa: bounce houses; call (707) 528-7529 for prices.
- Little Monsters Culinary: a cooking party at your house, $55 per child (8–15 kids).
- Clementine The Amazing, Santa Rosa: face painting from $215 (1 hour, up to 10 guests, in Sonoma County); a mobile petting zoo with goats, ducks and a goose from $250 (1 hour, up to 20 kids). 10% off weekdays and Jan–Feb.
- Amazing Fairytale Parties, Petaluma: princess and character visits, $279 / $355 / $495.
- Level Up Mobile Arcade, Santa Rosa: a retro arcade trailer, $500 for 2 hours, then $125 an hour.
- Happily Ever Laughter, Petaluma: face painting, balloons and magic; packages from $500.
- Ponies R US, Sonoma: pony rides at your home; call (707) 996-7669 for prices.
- Auntie Stacey’s Face Painting, Sebastopol: face painting, balloons and a short comedy show; call for a quote.
Paint your own pottery
- Fiber Circle Studio, downtown Petaluma: parties for 4–8 people, 2.5 hours, $195 weekdays or $245 weekends, plus pottery ($28–95 a piece). Take-home kits $55.
- The Hot Spot Studios, Petaluma: pay only for the piece (about $30–36 on average), no studio fee; call ahead for 6 or more. A party package with a host is priced on their booking page.
Still missing: a local kids’ magician with posted prices. Know a good one? Send it to us.
Run a party venue that’s missing or out of date? Email us. Listings are free, and every one is checked the same way.